Koshi Chime

The Koshi chime is an authentic musical instrument, an original creation of high quality. Hand made in our workshop at the foot of the Pyrenean mountains, each chime is the result of meticulous craftsmanship.

The Koshi chime is deep in sound, rich in overtones and has a long resonance.

It is primarily a musical instrument but by its natural and elegant design it invites itself into every decor.

The Koshi experience

Move the chime gently holding it by its cord: the crystalline relaxing sound may leave you in quiet wonder. Suspended, it will play with the wind and carry you away in an unexpected melody. Appreciated by musicians, they are often used in musical compositions. Many sound therapists, yoga teachers and meditation guides around the world use them in their daily teachings.

Choose a melody

Koshi chimes come in 4 different melodies, inspired by the four elements: Terra (G C E F G C E G / Pentatonic), Aqua (A D F G A D F A), Aria (A C E A B C E B) and Ignis (G B D G B D G A / Pentatonic). Each has its own magic timbre and can be played harmoniously with all the others.

Terra
Aqua
Aria
Ignis
All

The creation of a Koshi

Eight chime-rods are welded with silver into the metal plate at the base of the resonance tube. Precise tuning creates a play of clear tones that is rich in overtones. The overtones of the shorter chime-rods gradually dominate and become fundamentals, thus forming a circular tone range.

The cylinder, a resonance tube of high acoustic quality, is made in our workshop with thin layers of bamboo and is treated with natural oil. Bamboo is used since ancient times for musical instruments. The cylinder is 6,3 cm in diameter and 16,5 cm high.



Chimes since 1986

Kabir, as ever passionate about musical sound and improving on his previous invention the Shanti® chime, finished his new creation in 2010. Today the Koshi chime has already won the hearts of many sound lovers around the planet.

"I would like to share with you the Koshi experience. Just for a moment, be still and listen. You will be touched by sound."

Koshi Chime

Le carillon Koshi, véritable instrument musical, est une création originale de haute qualité. Fabriqué dans notre atelier au pied des montagnes pyrénéennes, chaque carillon est le fruit d'une technique artisanale raffinée.

Le carillon Koshi a un son profond, est riche en harmoniques et a une longue résonance.

Il est d’abord un instrument de musique, mais son design naturel et élégant s’invite dans tous les décors.

L'expérience Koshi

Balancez doucement le carillon en le maintenant par son cordon: le son cristallin et relaxant vous enchantera. Suspendu, il jouera avec le vent et vous emmènera au loin sur une mélodie inattendue. Appréciés des musiciens, ils sont souvent utilisés dans des compositions musicales. De nombreux thérapeutes du son, professeurs de yoga et guides de méditation du monde entier les utilisent dans leurs enseignements quotidiens.

Choisissez une mélodie

Les carillons Koshi sont disponibles en 4 mélodies différentes, inspirées par les quatre éléments: Terra (G C E F G C E G / Pentatonique), Aqua (A D F G A D F A), Aria (A C E A B C E B) et Ignis (G B D G B D G / Pentatonique). Chacune a son propre timbre magique et peut être jouée harmonieusement avec toutes les autres.

Terra
Aqua
Aria
Ignis
All

La création d'un Koshi

Huit cordes sont soudées à l’argent dans une rondelle de métal fixée à la base de la caisse de résonance cylindrique. L’accord précis crée un jeu de tons riche en harmoniques. Les harmoniques des cordes les plus courtes dominent graduellement et deviennent des notes fondamentales, formant ainsi une série sonore circulaire.

Le cylindre, un tube de résonance de haute qualité acoustique, est fabriqué dans notre atelier avec de fines couches de bambou et est traité avec de l’huile naturelle. Le bambou est utilisé depuis des temps anciens pour des instruments musicaux. Le diamètre du cylindre est de 6,3 cm et la longueur est de 16,5 cm.



Carillons depuis 1986

Kabir, toujours passionné par le son musical et améliorant son ancienne invention, le carillon Shanti®, a terminé sa nouvelle création en 2010. Aujourd'hui, le carillon Koshi a déjà conquis le cœur de nombreux amateurs de son à travers la planète.

"J’aimerais partager avec vous cette expérience Koshi. Juste pour un instant, restez tranquille et écoutez. Vous serez touché par le son."